Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Library Work Study Training Guide: Collections

This guide is designed to help train library work study students.

Collections

University Library Collections

 6th Floor (Quiet Study)

University Archives & Special Collections

 General Collection

A – General Works

B – Philosophy, Psychology, Religion

C – Auxiliary Sciences of History

D – World History & History of Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia

5th Floor (Quiet Study)

General Collection (continued)

E – History of the Americas

F – History of the Americas

G – Geography, Anthropology, Recreation

H – Social Sciences

J – Political Science

K – Law

L – Education (Including Theses)

M – Music

N – Fine Arts

P-PR – Language and (British) Literature

4th Floor (Quiet Study)

General Collection (continued)

PS-PZ – Language and (American) Literature

Q – Science

R – Medicine

S – Agriculture

T – Technology

U – Military History

V – Naval Science

Z – Bibliography, Library Science

Language Learners Collection

Government Documents & Maps

VHS Tapes

Women’s Studies Collection

Oversized Books

3rd Floor - Print Journals and Periodicals

 Children's and Young Adult Collections                     

2nd Floor - Reference Books

1st Floor - DVDs & CDs, New Books, Public Library Collection