Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: *Construction Management / Civil Engineering Technology Research: Getting Started

Construction Management and Civil Engineering Databases

Database Icons:

This database is free to use and does not require a login
This database contains primary sources

Recommended Databases

Below are a few selected construction management databases. Visit the A-Z Databases list to find an expanded selection of subject-specific databases.

Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles, books, magazines, and videos for all major areas of academic research. Provided by Ebsco.
ASTM Compass
A collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
GreenFILE
Government reports and articles on environmental issues and related products and industries.
IEEE Xplore
Journals, transactions, letters, and magazines published by the IEEE and IET, with select content to 1872. Conference proceedings published by the IEEE, IET and VDE VERLAG back to 1988. IEEE technical standards and specifications, with active, revised, archived, and draft standards dating from 1948. And more...
Industrial Quick Search Manufacturer Directory
Created by Industrial Quick Search (IQS®), IQS Directory is a FREE, comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Industrial engineers and buyers rely on IQS Directory to specify products within a series of categories and buy products directly from manufacturers.
SciFinder-n
Abstracts and articles from the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) on biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Click here for New User Registration.

Additional Research Guides

Below are a few selected research guides, which provide resources to help you begin your research. Visit the CSU Pueblo Research Guides page to find all our subject and course-connected research guides.

Discovery & Access: New Tools Research Guide
This guide will inform you of the various products from the Third Iron LibKey Complete Suite. These products are meant to help easily discover, access, and follow journals and articles.
eBooks
This guide aims to provide everything you need to know about eBooks at CSU-Pueblo! It is a work in progress.
Data Management Guide
An overview for researchers on how to collect, manage, organize, and preserve data at all stages of the research process.