Electrical Estimating Methods by
Simplify the estimating process with the latest data, materials, and practices Electrical Estimating Methods, Fourth Edition is a comprehensive guide to estimating electrical costs, with data provided by leading construction database RS Means. The book covers the materials and processes encountered by the modern contractor, and provides all the information professionals need to make the most precise estimate. The fourth edition has been updated to reflect the changing materials, techniques, and practices in the field, and provides the most recent Means cost data available. The complexity of electrical systems can make accurate estimation difficult, but this guide contains all the necessary information in one place. An electrical estimate represents the total cost for materials, labor, overhead and profit, but accuracy is virtually impossible without a basic knowledge of the field, and real-world experience in the type of work required. Inaccurate estimates lead to problems with customer satisfaction, which often create payment issues. A thorough, complete, and accurate estimate is in the best interest of all parties involved in the work. Electrical Estimating Methods provides more than just data. Detailed discussions about the work itself help highlight factors that may escape notice, and access to the latest cost data helps tie everything together. Features include: Discussion of current equipment, materials, and processes Means data for both residential and commercial projects Case studies that illustrate best practices Online access to the latest Means data for fast access on the job The book discusses specific situations as well as general practices, and provides comprehensive guidance to the creation of a true, current, estimation of costs. For electrical contractors and estimators, Electrical Estimating Methods contains must-have content that simplifies the estimating process.
Intelligent and Efficient Electrical Systems: Selected Proceedings of ICIEES’17 by
he book focuses on energy efficiency in electrical systems and covers en trende topics such as control of renewable energy systems. The collaborative industry-academia perspective of the conference ensures that equal emphasis is laid on novel topics and practical applications.
Mathematical Models of Electrical Network Systems Theory and Applications - An Introduction by
Complex mathematical aspects are illustrated and described in a way that is understandable for non-mathematicians. Discussing interesting concepts and practically useful methods of network analysis, it is a valuable resource for lecturers, students, engineers and research workers.
Stability and Convergence of Mechanical Systems with Unilateral Constraints by
While the stability theory for systems with bilateral constraints is a well-established field, this monograph represents a systematic study of mechanical systems with unilateral constraints, such as unilateral contact, impact and friction. Such unilateral constraints give rise to non-smooth dynamical models for which stability theory is developed in this work. The book will be of interest to those working in the field of non-smooth mechanics and dynamics.
Impacts in Mechanical Systems by
This volume constitutes an advanced introduction to the field of analysis, modeling and numerical simulation of rigid body mechanical systems with unilateral constraints. The topics include Moreau's sweeping process, the numerical analysis of nonsmooth multibody systems with friction, the study of energetical restitution coefficients for elasto-plastic models, the study of stability and bifurcation in systems with impacts, and the development of a multiple impact rule for Newton's cradle and the simple rocking model. Combining pedagogical aspects with innovative approaches, this book will not only be of interest to researchers working actively in the field, but also to graduate students wishing to get acquainted with this field of research through lectures written at a level also accessible to nonspecialists.
Advanced Dynamics of Mechanical Systems by
This book introduces a general approach for schematization of mechanical systems with rigid and deformable bodies. It proposes a systems approach to reproduce the interaction of the mechanical system with different force fields such as those due to the action of fluids or contact forces between bodies, i.e., with forces dependent on the system states, introducing the concepts of the stability of motion. In the first part of the text mechanical systems with one or more degrees of freedom with large motion and subsequently perturbed in the neighborhood of the steady state position are analyzed. Both discrete and continuous systems (modal approach, finite elements) are analyzed. The second part is devoted to the study of mechanical systems subject to force fields, the rotor dynamics, techniques of experimental identification of the parameters and random excitations. The book will be especially valuable for students of engineering courses in Mechanical Systems, Aerospace, Automation and Energy but will also be useful for professionals. The book is made accessible to the widest possible audience by numerous, solved examples and diagrams that apply the principles to real engineering applications.