Electrical Estimating Methods by Wayne J. Del PicoSimplify the estimating process with the latest data, materials, and practices Electrical Estimating Methods, Fourth Edition is a comprehensive guide to estimating electrical costs, with data provided by leading construction database RS Means. The book covers the materials and processes encountered by the modern contractor, and provides all the information professionals need to make the most precise estimate. The fourth edition has been updated to reflect the changing materials, techniques, and practices in the field, and provides the most recent Means cost data available. The complexity of electrical systems can make accurate estimation difficult, but this guide contains all the necessary information in one place. An electrical estimate represents the total cost for materials, labor, overhead and profit, but accuracy is virtually impossible without a basic knowledge of the field, and real-world experience in the type of work required. Inaccurate estimates lead to problems with customer satisfaction, which often create payment issues. A thorough, complete, and accurate estimate is in the best interest of all parties involved in the work. Electrical Estimating Methods provides more than just data. Detailed discussions about the work itself help highlight factors that may escape notice, and access to the latest cost data helps tie everything together. Features include: Discussion of current equipment, materials, and processes Means data for both residential and commercial projects Case studies that illustrate best practices Online access to the latest Means data for fast access on the job The book discusses specific situations as well as general practices, and provides comprehensive guidance to the creation of a true, current, estimation of costs. For electrical contractors and estimators, Electrical Estimating Methods contains must-have content that simplifies the estimating process.
Call Number : online
Publication Date: 2014
How to Estimate with RSMeans Data by Saleh A. Mubarak; R. S. Means; R. S. MeansUsing North America's most recognized construction cost data from RSMeans, this step-by-step guide develops problem-solving skills through over 300 sample problems and exercises. All of the major construction items, including site work, concrete and masonry, wood and metal framing, doors and windows, and more are covered. Access to a password-protected web site is included, which contains the instruction version of RSMeans Cos/Works, the electronic version of RS Means Building Construction Cost Data, and sample building plans and spreadsheets, enabling you to practice creating a complete construction estimate.
RSMeans Green Building Cost Data by R S MeansMeans Green Building Cost Data 2016 The 6th annual edition of this popular book is designed to help construction professionals estimate, plan and budget the costs of green constructionboth new commercial construction and renovation work. It reflects years of careful cultivation and expansion of the thousands of green line items in the RSMeans cost database, presented in CSI MasterFormat 2010 for convenient reference.
Call Number : PUEBLO GENERAL COLLECTION TH880 .G744 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Securing the Outdoor Construction Site by Kevin Wright CarneySecuring the Outdoor Construction Site: Strategy, Prevention, and Mitigation offers a holistic view of security planning for vulnerable capital projects, providing the strategic and tactical plans needed to protect large areas with a minimum investment in personnel and equipment. This book is a one-stop reference that provides effective security strategies, methods, and tactics to mitigate the theft of equipment and how to avoid these incidents altogether. In addition, the book outlines the true costs of construction site theft to organizations in terms of lost time, equipment, and brand reputation, along with increased insurance premiums and danger to personnel. It lists the types of theft that regularly occur at sites, explores their underlying causes, and documents their worldwide financial significance. Finally, readers will learn how to conduct a construction site survey with loss prevention in mind, and how to budget for the unexpected. Provides complete guidelines for implementing a loss prevention program for any large outdoor construction project Offers proven strategies for minimizing capital loss and costly delays using a minimum number of personnel and security technologies Demonstrates how to develop proactive partnerships with law enforcement to stop theft before it occurs Includes the latest data on outdoor construction theft and its impact Draws on case studies and examples from around the world
Created by Industrial Quick Search (IQS®), IQS Directory is a FREE, comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Industrial engineers and buyers rely on IQS Directory to specify products within a series of categories and buy products directly from manufacturers.