Full-text dissertations (1997-present), with abstracts for dissertations going back to the 19th century. Dissertations are a great place to find reference lists, as well as copies of instruments. Formerly Digital Dissertations.
Writing for Publication in Nursing and Healthcare: Getting it Right by Karen Holland; Roger Watson (editor)Writing for Publication in Nursing and Healthcare is an invaluable guide to 'getting it right', focusing on all aspects of writing for publication. It will help the reader to develop skills in writing articles, book reviews and other forms of publications, and can also be used as an aide-mémoire for editors and journal or book reviewers. It explores: How to get started How to write various forms of publication including abstracts, papers, book reviews, journal articles and books Good practice in reviewing The editorial process Ethical and legal aspects of publishing Offering guidance, tips, examples and activities, this practical how-to book written by experts in the field is essential reading for all nurses and healthcare professionals.
Call Number : eBook
Publication Date: 2012
Writing for Publication in Nursing by Marilyn H. Oermann; Judith C. HaysDesignated a Doody's Core Title This edition of "Writing for Publication in Nursing" provides helpful tips for all levels of writing and is a comprehensive, solid reference for any nurse who plans to write for publication." --BookEnds Writing for publication is essential for disseminating nursing knowledge and this book will surely prepare budding authors and serve as a resource for experienced authors. It is a great reference for authors at all levels.Score: 100, 5 stars. --Doody's Writing and publishing a manuscript in the field of nursing is a long and often daunting process, but it can be simplified by understanding the ins and outs of developing a manuscript and submitting it for publication. This second edition is written specifically for nurses-for beginning and experienced authors, nurses writing articles about their practice, and nursing students at all levels to guide their preparation of papers for both courses and publication. This guide gives a clear description of the entire writing process, beginning with an idea, searching the nursing literature, preparing an outline, writing a draft and revising it, developing the final product, and finally, getting published. This edition also includes new content emphasizing the importance of disseminating information on evidence-based practice (EBP). Readers will learn how to write EBP papers, report research for use in practice, and disseminate the findings of clinical projects and innovations. Key features: Takes the reader through the process of writing, from making early writing decisions, generating ideas, identifying the audience, and more Serves as a reference for students at all levels of nursing education, research, and practice Includes tips for writing chapters, books, editorials, journal articles, and other forms of writing Details the submission, editorial review, and publication processes Includes a new chapter on guidelines for writing EBP papers, including integrative and systematic reviews, meta-analysis, and meta-synthesis
Call Number : RT24 .O37 2011
Publication Date: 2011
How to Write Your Nursing Dissertation by Alan Glasper; Colin Rees (editors)This innovative nursing textbook provides a clear guide to writing a winning dissertation. It contains advice and guidance for overcoming many of the difficulties students face in this process. Written by experts in the field, each chapter provides scenarios with effective solutions and clear principles to follow to answer the issues raised. The book guides you through the stages of finding and assessing literature to answer a clear dissertation question, and the practical skills of writing and structuring a successful dissertation. Chapters include: - Starting your dissertation journey - Developing a successful dissertation question - Sourcing and accessing key literature - Essential research principles and processes - Critically appraising research articles - Implementing evidence-based health care in practice - Taking your dissertation further, including publications and conferences. Accompanied by a website featuring a range of resources including an unabridged example of a completed dissertation, How to Write Your Nursing Dissertation is essential reading not just for nursing and healthcare students completing dissertations, but all students who need to develop their critical appraisal and assignment writing skills.
Call Number : eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Writing Skills in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to completing Successful Dissertations and Theses by Dena Bain TaylorDeveloping persuasive, clear, authoritative writing for academic and professional work can be a real challenge for many. This book guides the reader through the writing process for a dissertation, thesis or essay. Practical strategies and tips for each stage of the process are offered throughout, from critical reading through to preparing the final piece of work for submission. The author pays particular attention to an understanding of the English language, and how it is be best used in academic work. Key features of the book are: nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp;Real examples from postgraduate work which show the strengths and weaknesses of different approaches nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp;Glossaries of terms nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp;Case studies of published research which demonstrate good practice in writing nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp; nbsp;Checklists of tasks to complete whilst working on a writing project It will be essential reading for all those writing dissertations, essays and theses at post-registration and postgraduate level in health and nursing.