600,000+ full-text articles from 560+ journals in health sciences (1937-present).
Books & eBooks
Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice. by Susan Standring (editor)Not since it first published in 1858 has Gray's Anatomy introduced so much innovation to the world of anatomical references. A team of renowned clinicians, anatomists, and basic scientists have radically transformed this classic resource to incorporate all of the newest anatomical knowledge reorganized it by body region to parallel clinical practice and added many new surface anatomy, radiologic anatomy, and microanatomy images to complement the exquisite artwork that the book is known for. Although there are now many books called "Gray's Anatomy," only this 39th Edition carries on the true lineage of the original text. And, only this 39th Edition delivers so much pragmatic, clinically indispensable information. The result is, once again, the world's definitive source on human anatomy.. A new organization-by body region, rather than by organ system-parallels the way physicians approach patients. A new clinical emphasis ensures relevance to everyday practice. Updates reflect the very latest understanding of the pelvic floor · the inner ear · the peritoneum · preimplantation embryology · assisted fertilization · smooth and cardiac muscle · wrist kinematics and kinetics · the temporomandibular joint · blood supply to the muscles and skin · topographical, clinico-pathological, and functional anatomy · cross-sectional and endoscopic imaging · the spread of infection along fascial planes · anatomical landmarks that facilitate differential diagnosis · key anatomical variants throughout the body · and many other crucial areas. Almost 400 new illustrations nearly 2,000 in all, over half of them in full color-depict all structures with optimal clarity, includ¬ing surface anatomy, radiologic anatomy, and microanatomy.
Call Number : REF QM23.2 .G73 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology by Ian Peate; Muralitharan NairFundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students is a succinct but complete overview of the structure and function of the human body, with clinical applications throughout. Designed specifically for nursing and healthcare students, the new edition of this best-selling textbook provides a user-friendly, straightforward, jargon-free introduction to the subject. Key features: Clinical considerations and scenarios throughout showing how the material can be applied to daily practice Featuring over 300 superb full colour illustrations Now includes a boxed feature throughout on medicines management; providing information concerning a variety of medicines used in the care and management of people that are related to the body system of the chapter The 'Conditions' feature within each chapter provides you with a list of disorders that are associated with the topics discussed, helping relate theory to practice Each chapter includes learning outcomes, test your knowledge, scenarios, activities and summaries. Includes a list of prefixes and suffixes, as well as normal values, and a glossary of terms Supported by enhanced online resources with fantastic extras for both lecturers and students, including an image bank, online glossary, flashcards, interactive multiple choice questions, examples of patient notes, and more This edition is now supported by an accompanying study guide to facilitate the learning and revision of the content within this book: 'Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology Workbook: A Study Guide for Nurses and Healthcare Students'
Call Number : eBook
Publication Date: 2017
Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses at a Glance by Ian Peate; Muralitharan NairAnatomy and Physiology for Nurses at a Glance is the perfect companion for study and revision for pre-registration nursing and healthcare students, from the publishers of the market-leading at a Glance series. Combining superb illustrations with accessible and informative text, this book covers all the body systems and key concepts encountered from the start of the pre-registration nursing or healthcare programme, and is ideal for anyone looking for an overview of the human body. Providing a concise, visual overview of anatomy and physiology and the related biological sciences, this book will help students develop practical skills, enabling them to become caring, kind and compassionate nurses. Superbly illustrated, with full colour illustrations throughout Breaks down complex concepts in an accessible way Written specifically for nursing and healthcare students with all the information they need Includes access to a companion website with self-assessment questions for each chapter Available in a range of digital formats- perfect for 'on the go' study and revision