Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: *Philosophy Research: Getting Started

Philosophy Databases

Database Icons:

This database is free to use and does not require a login
This database contains primary sources

Recommended Databases

Below are a few selected philosophy databases. Visit the A-Z Databases list to find an expanded selection of subject-specific databases.

Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles, books, magazines, and videos for all major areas of academic research. Provided by Ebsco.
JSTOR
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Contains current and past issues of 2,300+ journals.
Philosopher's Index
495,000+ abstracts from scholarly journals and books covering the fifteen fields of philosophy (1940-present).
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

Additional Research Guides

Below are a few selected research guides, which provide resources to help you begin your research. Visit the CSU Pueblo Research Guides page to find all our subject and course-connected research guides.

Discovery & Access: New Tools Research Guide
This guide will inform you of the various products from the Third Iron LibKey Complete Suite. These products are meant to help easily discover, access, and follow journals and articles.
eBooks
This guide aims to provide everything you need to know about eBooks at CSU-Pueblo! It is a work in progress.