*Legal Research

The electronic version of the Pueblo County Code was created for online access to the County’s various ordinances, policies, procedures and rules.

The City of Pueblo's official website serves as a comprehensive online portal for government services, community information, and business resources. It provides residents and visitors with access to city news, events, public meetings, and various online services such as permits and tax filing.

This webpage from the Pueblo West Metropolitan District provides an overview of the district's official rules and regulations. It contains links to bylaws, resolutions, and other legal documents that govern departments and services such as water, fire, and community planning.

The website provides free public access to published opinions from the Colorado Supreme Court and both published and unpublished opinions from the Colorado Court of Appeals. It serves as a legal case law search tool for the Colorado Judicial Branch.

The Colorado Judicial Branch website serves as a comprehensive resource for the state's court system, providing information on different court levels, legal procedures, and public services. It offers tools for finding courts, searching dockets, and accessing self-help forms, with the mission of providing equal access to justice.

The Municode Library website provides access to municipal codes, ordinances, and charters for various cities and counties across the United States. It serves as a comprehensive resource for legal documents, offering users the ability to search for and view the official laws governing different jurisdictions.

The website for the Colorado General Assembly serves as a central hub for information on the state's legislative process. It provides details on bills, laws, legislators, committees, and the budget, offering a comprehensive look into the workings of the Colorado government.

This resource from the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado explains the fundamentals of bankruptcy. It details the purpose of bankruptcy law, which is to provide a "fresh start" for debtors and ensure fair repayment to creditors, and outlines the common types of bankruptcy cases, such as Chapter 7 and Chapter 13.

The Law Library of Congress provides legal research, reference, and instructional services to Congress, federal courts, and the public. It maintains the world's largest collection of legal materials and is staffed by legal specialists and librarians.

This page from the U.S. National Archives describes the collection of law enforcement records available for research, which span from the 1790s to the early 2000s. These records document the expanding scope of federal law enforcement and its role in significant American historical events.

The "Supreme Court Reporter" is a commercial publication by West Publishing Company that contains the decisions of the United States Supreme Court. Unlike the United States Reports, which is the official publication, the Supreme Court Reporter includes useful research aids such as case summaries and headnotes to help legal researchers find relevant cases.

Caution: Only the printed bound volumes of the United States Reports contain the final, official opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States. In case of discrepancies between a bound volume and the materials included here--or any other version of the same materials, whether print or electronic, official or unofficial--the printed bound volume controls. Printed volumes from 1754 to the present.