Construction Auditing: Planning - Implementation - Use
by
The task of construction auditing is to check construction projects for compliance and legality as well as economic efficiency. Based on the development process of a construction project - from the idea to the operation - this technical book shows how the project execution must be planned and documented in order to withstand an audit.
Handbook of Contract Management in Construction
by
This book addresses the process and principles of contract management in construction from an international perspective. It presents a well-structured, in-depth analysis of construction law doctrines necessary to understand the fundamentals of contract management.
Fundamentals of Electrical Power Systems Analysis
by
This book covers the topic from introductory to advanced levels for undergraduate students of Electrical Power and related fields, and for professionals who need a fundamental grasp of power systems engineering. The book also analyses and simulates selected power circuits using appropriate software, and includes a wealth of worked-out examples and practice problems to enrich readers’ learning experience.
Nature Inspired Optimization for Electrical Power System
by
This book presents a wide range of optimization methods and their applications to various electrical power system problems such as economical load dispatch, demand supply management in microgrids, levelized energy pricing, load frequency control and congestion management, and reactive power management in radial distribution systems. Problems related to electrical power systems are often highly complex due to the massive dimensions, nonlinearity, non-convexity and discontinuity associated with objective functions.
Data Analytics for Engineering and Construction Project Risk Management
by
This book provides a step-by-step guidance on how to implement analytical methods in project risk management. The text focuses on engineering design and construction projects and as such is suitable for graduate students in engineering, construction, or project management, as well as practitioners aiming to develop, improve, and/or simplify corporate project management processes.
Project Management Tools
by
This book is devoted to presenting models that have been applied in project management. There are a variety of project domains. We discuss engineering/construction projects, software development projects, massive projects to include governmental undertakings, and pharmaceutical product development.
Construction Safety: Health, Practices and OSHA
by
A comprehensive overview of all aspects of construction safety, including standards and regulations, for major infrastructure and construction projects of all types. This book covers key elements of construction safety across all types of construction. In-depth coverage includes safety principles, precautions necessary with the use of specific materials, protections for various types of construction, detailed explanations of Activity Hazard Analyses (AHA) and Job Hazard Analysis (JHA), and compliance with OSHA regulations.
Industrial Construction Estimating Manual
by
Industrial Construction Estimating Manual focuses on industrial process plants and enables the contractor, subcontractor, and engineer to use methods, models, procedures, formats, and technical data for developing industrial process plant construction estimates.
Professional Ethics in Construction and Surveying
by
This textbook responds to the increasing demand for practical, industry-aligned, ethical practices in quantity surveying, construction management, and related AEC professions. This book addresses how existing ethical standards can be pragmatically applied to both private and contracting practice, with case studies aligned with the ethical requirements of the main professional bodies.
Surveying for Civil and Mine Engineers: Acquire the Skills in Weeks
by
This updated and expanded edition of the book includes four additional chapters on earthwork on sloping sites; transitional curves and super elevation; calculations of super elevations on composite curves; and underground mine surveying. Richly illustrated with diagrams, equations and tables as well as examples of every day survey tasks.
Bio-Based Materials and Biotechnologies for Eco-efficient Construction
by
Bio-based Materials and Biotechnologies for Eco-efficient Construction fills a gap in the published literature, discussing bio-based materials and biotechnologies that are crucial for a more sustainable construction industry.
Circular Economy for Buildings and Infrastructure: Principles, Practices and Future Directions
by
This edited volume covers theoretical and practical aspects of circular economy in building development, offering chapters dealing with topics such as material design, affordability of housing development, waste management and recycling, smart metering, and more.
