Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

*Engineering Research

This guide supports the Engineering Department at CSU-Pueblo. Updated September 2018

Books

Search the CSU-Pueblo Library Catalog using SuperSearch (below). Using the filters in the left-hand menu bar, limit your search to books and/or eBooks. 

Students, Faculty, Staff, and Campus Affiliates

Search the catalog. If an item is available as an eBook, you can get a copy by clicking "Download This eBook." You may need to login to complete the download.

In some cases, you may only be able to download a couple of chapters, not the entire book. Or, you may only be able to view the book online and not download it at all. It depends on the company that licenses the book to the library. 


If you are not a member of the campus community

While we would like to make eBooks available to everyone, our licensing agreements do not allow it. Some eBooks may be viewable only when you are physically in the library, but in most cases, off-campus access is not available. 

Interlibrary Loan
Request books, print and electronic articles, and more from libraries across the nation and throughout the world.

WorldCat
Request items via WorldCat, a global catalog containing books, video recordings, serials, and online materials from thousands of libraries worldwide.

Prospector
Prospector Regional Catalog contains 20 million+ items from libraries in and around Colorado. Materials can be requested and delivered to CSU-Pueblo library.

Finding Articles

Databases can be used to find articles.

FindIt@CSU-Pueblo

If the article you want is not part of the library's collection, you can request a copy by clicking Find It @CSU-Pueblo. You will be directed to the ClioWeb InterLibrary Loan form. Enter your information, and a librarian will obtain a copy of the article and deliver it to you. 

Getting The Article

When the article is ready, you will receive notification that your article has arrived through electronic delivery. Your article will be available daily after 8AM, 12PM, 4PM, and 8PM. If you would like to receive your article in a hard copy you may request to pick it up at the Circulation Desk.

If you are not able to access your article electronically, please call the Interlibrary Loan Office at 549-2362.

Finding Standards

Find standards using IEEE Xplore. Select "Standards" under Content Types to limit your search.

The Library of Congress standards collection contains publications that have been deposited at the Library of Congress to meet copyright registration requirements.

Find IT @CSU-Pueblo

Use Find It at CSU-Pueblo from within library databases to find articles in full-text format OR to Interlibrary Loan full-text articles.

 

SCENARIO 1 You are searching the databases and find an article that is not available full-text: look for the Find It @CSU-Pueblo icon.

FindIt@CSU-Pueblo

This will help you determine whether or not we already have the article you want, either electronically or in print when you click on Check the CSU-Pueblo Library Catalog. When neither print nor electronic is available, Find It @CSU-Pueblo directs you to submit an interlibrary loan request form.

 

SCENARIO 2 You have a citation, have searched for the journal title in the Find It @CSU-Pueblo and it has indicated the Library does not own the title. Go to the ClioWeb form and submit a request.

So what happens next?

  1. You will receive an email stating that your article has arrived through electronic delivery. Your article will be available daily after 8AM, 12PM, 4PM, and 8PM. If you would like to receive your article in a hard copy you may request to pick it up at the Circulation Desk.
  2. You will receive a phone call from the Interlibrary Loan office alerting you that the link to your article should be available.

 

If you are not able to access your article electronically, please call the Interlibrary Loan Office at 549-2362.