Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hispanic American Historical Review
Published in cooperation with the Conference on Latin American History of the American Historical Association.
Hispanic American Historical Review pioneered the study of Latin American history and culture in the United States and remains the most widely respected journal in the field. HAHR's comprehensive book review section provides commentary, ranging from brief notices to review essays, on every facet of scholarship on Latin American history and culture.
Chicana/Latina Studies: The Journal of Mujeres Activas en Letras y Cambio Social is an interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed, biannual flagship publication of Mujeres Activas en Letras y Cambio Social (MALCS). This feminist Chicana/Latina and Indigenous academic organization is dedicated to building bridges between community and university settings, transforming higher education, and promoting new paradigms and methods.
Journal of Latino-Latin American Studies
The Journal of Latino-Latin American Studies (JOLLAS) is an interdisciplinary, international, and peer reviewed on-line journal housed at the University of Nebraska at Omaha. The journal seeks to be reflective of the shifting demographics, geographic dispersion, and new community formations occurring among Latino populations across borders and throughout the Americas. The journal emphasizes the collective understanding of Latino issues in the U.S. while recognizing the growing importance of transnationalism and the porous borders of Latino/Latin American identities.
Here are some useful databases!
Finding Articles in Databases
Use the Find It @CSU-Pueblo to locate periodical titles by following these simple steps.
1) Type in the title of the periodical you are searching for and click on "Search".
2) If the periodical is AVAILABLE in our collection, a list of links will display beneath the title. The CSU-Pueblo Library Print Collection link will direct you to our catalog to indicate which years the library owns. The other links will indicate through which databases and year the periodical is available.
3) If the periodical is NOT AVAILABLE and in our collection no links will appear. Sign into the Interlibrary Loan system (ClioWeb) and fill out a request form.
Use suggested library subscription databases to locate articles on a topic.
Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles, books, magazines, and videos for all major areas of academic research. Provided by Ebsco.
American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism
FBI files illustrate the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism. Date Range: 1968–1979. Content: 14,195 pages. The American Indian Movement expanded from its roots in Minnesota and broadened its radical political agenda to include a searching analysis of the nature of social injustice in America.
Ethnic News Watch
Bilingual (English and Spanish) comprehensive full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press (1990-present).
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Contains current and past issues of 2,300+ journals.
Contains approximately 380 plays and 67,500 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latin writers working in the United States
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories
Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information about immigration between 1800 and 1950.
North American Indian Thought and Culture
Contains approximately 27,000 pages of text and images. Included are biographies, autobiographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
CSU Pueblo University Library
, General Library Information
, Library Science
, Library Work Study Training
, Multiple Subjects
, Open Education Resources
, Reference Sources
If you need help finding information or creating a research plan you can schedule an appoitment by emailing me.