Principal Licensure

Select a database to find articles and other resources by Subject (e.g., biology, business, history, nursing) or by Database Type. Databases may have more than one subject or type. While some databases contain complete articles ('full text'), most databases offer indexes containing only the article's citation. 

Database Types:

• Academic / Scholarly: peer reviewed articles/original research; book and literature reviews
• Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks: background information and guiding materials
• Government: resources from government entities
• Newspaper / Popular: materials from popular publications and news media
• Primary Sources: historical records and publications
• Statistics & Datasets: from surveys and research
• Video, Audio, & Images: multimedia resources

Database Icons:

• This database is free to use and does not require a login
•  This database contains primary sources
• View the tutorial for this database

Most of the results you will encounter in Google Scholar are not freely accessible. They require a subscription. The University Library subscribes to hundreds of databases, allowing faculty and students to access articles at no additional cost. By linking your search in Google Scholar to the CSU Pueblo Library, you can find articles that the library has already paid for you to access. Prior to searching on Google Scholar, follow the steps listed below:

• Go to Google Scholar
• Click on "Settings" from the pop-up menu (you do NOT need to be signed in with a Google account)
• Click on "Library Links"
• In the search bar, type "colorado state university - pueblo" (note: CSU-Pueblo yields no results)
• Select the following options:

• Click SAVE
• Your search results will now show you when an item is available through the University Library by indicating "Find it as CSU-Pueblo" next to the title of a source.

How to request a book or article through interlibrary loan?

If CSU Pueblo does not own a book or have access to a full-text version of the article you need, then you can request that item through a process called "interlibrary loan". WorldCat and Prospector allow students and faculty to submit a request to borrow books and articles from other libraries around the country. If you need assistance with this process, reach out to a Librarian!

Interlibrary Loan
Request books, print and electronic articles, and more from libraries across the nation and throughout the world.

WorldCat
Request items via WorldCat, a global catalog containing books, video recordings, serials, and online materials from thousands of libraries worldwide.

Prospector
Prospector Regional Catalog contains 20 million+ items from libraries in and around Colorado. Materials can be requested and delivered to CSU-Pueblo library.

FindIt@CSU-Pueblo

If the article you want is not part of the library's collection, you can request a copy by clicking Find It @CSU-Pueblo. You will be directed to the ClioWeb InterLibrary Loan form. Enter your information, and a librarian will obtain a copy of the article and deliver it to you. 

Getting The Article

When the article is ready, you will receive notification that your article has arrived through electronic delivery. Your article will be available daily after 8AM, 12PM, 4PM, and 8PM. If you would like to receive your article in a hard copy you may request to pick it up at the Circulation Desk.

If you are not able to access your article electronically, please call the Interlibrary Loan Office at 549-2362.