*Music Research

Oxford Music Online (Grove Music Online) includes 30,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works. Includes access to complementary resources including The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. Database limited to one user at a time.

This is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music. This release (as of 11/5/2014) includes 1,217 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples.

Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 30,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.

Contains 400,000 pages of classical scores encompassing all major classical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century, including many lesser known composers and works.

Includes the Philharmonic's printed programs, marked conducting scores, business documents, and photographs.

Supports research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

Contextual information on the world's most influential people.