Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: *Chemistry Research: Getting Started

Chemistry Databases

Database Icons:

This database is free to use and does not require a login
This database contains primary sources

Recommended Databases

Below are a few selected chemistry databases. Visit the A-Z Databases list to find an expanded selection of subject-specific databases.

Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles, books, magazines, and videos for all major areas of academic research. Provided by Ebsco.
American Chemical Society Publications
60+ publications from the American Chemical Society.
Chemicals & Bioassays Databases
Includes PubChem Bioassay, PubChem Substance, and PubChem Compound, among others. Open access.
Nature
Global coverage of the sciences and technology; internationally recognized as one of the leading multidisciplinary science journals
ScienceDirect
Comprehensive collection of articles and ebooks from across primarily science, medicine and technology, as well as social sciences, and humanities.
SciFinder-n
Abstracts and articles from the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) on biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Click here for New User Registration.
SpringerLink Chemistry
Reference materials from Springer. More than 80 reference items in Chemistry.
Toxics Release Inventory
Laws, regulations, and data on disposal or other releases of 650+ toxic chemicals from U.S. facilities, and information on how facilities manage chemicals. Data from Environmental Protection Agency. Open access.

Additional Research Guides

Below are a few selected research guides, which provide resources to help you begin your research. Visit the CSU Pueblo Research Guides page to find all our subject and course-connected research guides.

Discovery & Access: New Tools Research Guide
This guide will inform you of the various products from the Third Iron LibKey Complete Suite. These products are meant to help easily discover, access, and follow journals and articles.
eBooks
This guide aims to provide everything you need to know about eBooks at CSU-Pueblo! It is a work in progress.