*Cannabis Research

Before beginning your search, first select the SuperSearch Option you want to use when you search:

• SuperSearch: Searches the physical collection and ebooks 
• Everything: Searches most of the physical collection, ebooks, and select databases
• Course Reserves: Searches the collection of books at the circulation desk

Once you have the correct option selected, your searches should provide you with more helpful resources.  

Beginning an Article Search

1. In SuperSearch's Advanced Search, in the search bar, you can type in the article's title or keywords, subject topic, or the article's author. Then, in the Material Type, click on the drop-down menu and select Articles.
2. Then, click on the green magnifying glass Search option to search.
3. If needed, in the left-hand toolbar, go to the Show Only section and click on the checkbox area for the Online at CSU-Pueblo and Peer-reviewed Journals options. Then, at the bottom of the toolbar, click on Apply Filters.
4. An additional helpful filter is the Publication Date, which will let you adjust the date range of when the articles were published. This can be useful if you are looking for recently published articles or if an assignment provides a set timeframe of when articles should be published. 
5. If needed, at the bottom of the left-hand toolbar, click on Apply Filters.

The Results

1. The search results will indicate at a glance if you can download an article as a PDF, view the journal issue the article is in, and/or  view the full text online.
   • If the article lists No Online Access or Check Holdings, you might need to place an Interlibrary Loan request. 
2. In the full record for the article, to access the article from our database, scroll to the section called View Online. In this section, it will list each of the databases that have the article's full text.
3. To help you provide the reference citation for the article, scroll to the Send To section and click on Citation. Remember to double-check this citation because there might be some mistakes in this computer-generated citation. 

Note: Interlibrary Loan is a service the University Library provides, which can help gather resources we cannot immediately access. If you need assistance placing a request, please send an email or start a chat session. In addition to setting an appointment with a librarian, the LINC students are also able to assist with research questions.