Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: *EPER Research: Databases, Articles, and Journals

Finding Articles

Databases
Accessing Articles

Databases can be used to find articles.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of articles and ebooks from across primarily science, medicine and technology, as well as social sciences, and humanities.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. Also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
ERIC: Educational Resources Information Center (Ebsco platform) This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. It provides access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
600,000+ full-text articles from 560+ journals in health sciences (1937-present).
PubMed (NCBI) This link opens in a new window
26 million+ citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. May include links to full-text content. Open access.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Health and Medicine Collection This link opens in a new window
Medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) This link opens in a new window
A division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, their website is free, searchable, and contains a vast array of health statistics and surveys. They publish the National Vital Statistics Report.
National Park Service Visitor Use Statistics This link opens in a new window
Data covering how National Parks are used.

FindIt@CSU-Pueblo

If the article you want is not part of the library's collection, you can request a copy by clicking Find It @CSU-Pueblo. You will be directed to the ClioWeb InterLibrary Loan form. Enter your information, and a librarian will obtain a copy of the article and deliver it to you.

Getting The Article

When the article is ready, you will receive notification that your article has arrived through electronic delivery. Your article will be available daily after 8AM, 12PM, 4PM, and 8PM. If you would like to receive your article in a hard copy you may request to pick it up at the Circulation Desk.

If you are not able to access your article electronically, please call the Interlibrary Loan Office at 549-2362.

Open Access

"Open Access" describes all information (books, articles, journals, databases, and datasets) made freely available online, with few copyright restrictions. Open Access resources do not require users to log in or subscribe. They are marked with an orange padlock symbol wherever they appear in CSU-Pueblo's research guides.