Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: MCCNM 317: Advertising Strategy: Resources

Polls and surveys

Consumer Expenditure Survey This link opens in a new window
Information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
Gallup Polls This link opens in a new window
Research-based, global performance management consulting company that frequently conducts public opinion polls in several countries. Has data on employee engagement, customer engagement, talent management, and well-being.
ICPSR This link opens in a new window
A data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Pew Research Center This link opens in a new window
Open access, nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.

Books and ebooks

SuperSearch This link opens in a new window
Find books, ebooks, and articles on your topic here at CSU-Pueblo, or request books from Ft. Collins.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Can't find the book you're looking for in the CSU system? Search and borrow books from more than 10,000 participating libraries in WorldCat.

Media strategy and scholarly research

Communications & Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals and trade publications focused on mass communications.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. Also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from "core" sociology journals dating back to 1895, and "priority" sociology journals. Also includes 500+ full-text books and monographs and 6,000+ conference papers.

Trade publications, industry reports, and business news

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles from regional, national and international business and trade journals on all aspects of business and finance. Also includes industry and company profiles, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and country reports.
WARC: World Advertising Research Center This link opens in a new window
Largest single source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 40 international sources.

Newspapers and magazines

The CSU-Pueblo library subscribes to 60+ major newspapers and popular magazines. Current issues are on display in the 3rd floor reading area. Past issues are stacked under the metal shelves, or in bound volumes on the surrounding shelves. The reading room also contains a microfilm reader for examining old issues of major newspapers.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of 10 popular magazines—downloadable to any device.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover, full-text copies of 25 national and international newspapers, plus selective coverage of 335+ regional US papers.
Newswires This link opens in a new window
Real-time access to worldwide news, including AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
World's leading financial newspaper with comprehensive coverage with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008–present. Most recent 3 months not available.