Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Workshop Series

Modules for 2017-2018 workshops

Using the library

Don't pay for articles!

The library is here to provide whatever you need for your research. Let us help you find what you're looking for!

What is a database? 

The CSU-Pueblo Library subscribes to more than 100 databases. "Database" means a searchable collection. Library databases contain articles, books, images, and references—all kinds of reliable information for students to use. 

Access to online resources

All of the library's online resources can be accessed from on- and off-campus. If you are off-campus, you may need to login using your eAccount and password. 

Full text vs. citation only

While some databases contain complete articles (in library terms, the 'full text'), most databases are simply indexes. They contain article citations and abstracts. That should be enough information for you to decide whether you need the full text of the article. 

If you can't find the full text for a resource, you can: 

  • Check Find It @CSU-Pueblo  for Full Text
    This will search for the article in other library databases
  • Look for it in print
    The library still subscribes to a handful of print journals, which can be found on the 3rd floor
  • Request it through Interlibrary Loan
    Our library will request an electronic copy of the article from another library and email it to you.

Workshop resources

Need more help?

The research help desk is located on the 2nd floor of the LARC. It is staffed with a librarian ready to assist you with research questions during all hours the library is open. Contact a research librarian anytime:

 Call: (719) 549-2333

 Text: (719) 425-4045

 Email: ask@csupueblo.libanswers.com

 Chat with a librarian