Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: MCCNM 415: Theories of Mass Communications: Resources

Background information

Encyclopedia of New Media: An Essential Reference to Communication and Technology by Steve Jones
Call Number : QA76.575 E53 2003
"From "Cookies" to "Copyleft," "Blogs" to "Wireless Networks," "Brian Eno" to "Steven P. Jobs," this comprehensive map of modern media's technological and sociological terrain makes an essential guide for library users bewildered by the seismic changes that the past few decades have brought. "
Theory and Research in Mass Communication by David K. Perry
Call Number : P90 P37 2002
A civic journalism treatment of the field of mass communication research, the empirical consequences of journalism work, and its possible impact on human life.
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information by Jorge Reina Schement (Editor)
Call Number : P87.5 E53 2002
This three volume set covers eight general topic areas including careers, information science, information literacy and media effects.

SuperSearch This link opens in a new window
Find books and ebooks on your topic here at CSU-Pueblo, or request books from CSU-Ft. Collins.
Prospector Regional Catalog This link opens in a new window
Borrow scholarly and popular books, journals, DVDs, CDs, and other materials from in and around Colorado.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Can't find the book you're looking for in the CSU system? Search and borrow books from more than 10,000 participating libraries in WorldCat.

Communications & Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals and trade publications focused on mass communications.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. Also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from "core" sociology journals dating back to 1895, and "priority" sociology journals. Also includes 500+ full-text books and monographs and 6,000+ conference papers.