Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Transfer Student Guide

This guide provides an overview of the Colorado State University - Pueblo Library for transfer students.

SuperSearch: Searching for Books, Articles, and More

The library's main search feature, SuperSearch, can be used to find books and e-books held by the library, newspaper articles, research journals, videos, and much more. You will find SuperSearch on the library's homepage or you can search it here: 

 

SuperSearch FAQ

What resources does the CSU-Pueblo Library have? 
The CSU-Pueblo Library has electronic access to millions of scholarly articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, magazine and newspaper articles, streaming videos, ebooks, and primary sources. The Library also has a large collection of print books, journals, magazines, newspapers, and maps.

What can I find in SuperSearch? 
SuperSearch is the Library’s discovery search. You can use it to locate books and ebooks, print journals, electronic journals, and magazines.

What isn’t in SuperSearch? 
Only a fraction of the Library’s electronic resources (scholarly articles, conference proceedings, reports, primary sources) appear in SuperSearch. 

So, how do I find scholarly articles? 
You can get complete access to the Library’s electronic resources by searching the right database. Databases are subject-specific collections of scholarly articles and other publications. 

Read the searching databases section for more information.

Databases

Additionally, databases can be used to search for information resources. The CSU-Pueblo Library subscribes to hundreds of databases that can be used to find peer-reviewed journal articles, company information, historic newspaper articles, streaming videos, and more! View the alphabetical listing of databases or use the drop-down menu to narrow the list to a specific subject area.

Database FAQ

What is a database? 

The CSU-Pueblo Library subscribes to more than 100 databases. "Database" means a searchable collection. Library databases contain articles, books, images, and references—all kinds of reliable information for students to use. 

Access to online resources

All of the library's online resources can be accessed from on- and off-campus. If you are off-campus, you may need to login using your eAccount and password. 

Full text vs. citation only

While some databases contain complete articles (in library terms, the 'full text'), most databases are simply indexes. They contain article citations. It should contain all the information you need to decide whether you need the full text of the article or not. 

If you can't find the full text for a resource, you can: 

  • Check Find It @CSU-Pueblo  for Full Text
    This will search for the article in other library databases
  • Look for it in print
    The library still subscribes to a handful of print journals, which can be found on the 3rd floor
  • Request it through Interlibrary Loan
    Our library will request an electronic copy of the article from another library and email it to you.