Research Guides at CSU Pueblo Library: ENG 372/ITL 341: Italian Renaissance Literature: Reference

Useful Titles

Collins Italian Dictionary by Collins
Publication Date: 2005
'Collins Italian Dictionary' contains thousands of new references to cover all the latest vocabulary, culture notes to broaden users' knowledge of Italian culture, and web addresses to enable further research. This is the ideal dictionary for learners of Italian.
Dictionary of Italian Literature by Peter C. Bondanella (Editor); Julia R. Bondanella (Editor-In-Chief); Jody R. Shiffman (Editor) This new edition of the only English-language dictionary of Italian literature has been expanded to include entries on contemporary authors not covered in the first edition and has been revised to reflect current scholarship.
Publication Date: 1996
The New Century Italian Renaissance encyclopedia. by Edited by Catherine B. Avery. Editorial consultants: Marvin B. Becker [and] Ludovico Borgo.
Call Number : PUEBLO REFERENCE - 2nd FLOOR DG537.8.A1 N48 1972
ISBN: 039066950X
Publication Date: 1972

Reference Sources

Print reference books are located on the second floor of the library, and they do circulate for 3 days.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
General reference books covering a broad range of topics.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Includes the series: Contemporary Literary Criticism; Literature Criticism from 1400-1800; Dictionary of Literary Biography; Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism; Shakespearean Criticism; Children's Literature Review; and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Detailed information on 7,100+ journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. Includes submission guidelines.

Oxford-Paravia Italian Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries Staff
Call Number : PUEBLO REFERENCE - 2nd FLOOR PC1640 .O94 2010
ISBN: 0199580421
Publication Date: 2010-06-25

Email Me

Contact:

LARC 210

(719) 549-2527