Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Scholar & Find It at CSU-Pueblo
|About Google Scholar|
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Integration with CSU-Pueblo Library
CSU-Pueblo Library participates in Google's "Library Links" program -- a service which will add full-text links to Google search results and provide you with direct access to library resources. Enabling this service is easy -- once you access Google Scholar, click the "Scholar Preferences" option, then find and select CSU-Pueblo Library in the Library Links section.
Helpful Search Tools
When using library databases, look for limiters labeled full-text. Once that box is checked, all results will be full articles, not just descriptions of those articles.
It's also helpful to look for limiters labeled scholarly, peer-reviewed, or academic. That will narrow your results to be only scholarly journal articles.
When you're ready to search, head over to the PsycInfo database and try these tools out.
Other useful databases
Citations and abstracts from international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder and other mental health consequences in response to traumatic events. Formerly PILOTS.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Information on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.