Skip to main content
Banner Image

DELETELibrary Academic Resource Center

This guide is designed to give you an overview of the CSU-Pueblo Library Academic Resource Center (LARC) Building and the resources available in it.

Physical Collection

The Physical Collection includes books, DVD's, CD's, VHS, and print periodicals. 

Currently the CSU-Pueblo Library includes about 190,000 physical items. 

Types of Physical Items with Location

University Archives                            6th Floor

General Collection                              6th-4th Floor

Reference Collection                         2nd Floor

Periodicals                                           3rd Floor

Government Documents                   4th Floor

DVD's and CD's                                   1st Floor

VHS                                                        4th Floor

Childrens Books                                 4th Floor

University Archives

The Colorado State University-Pueblo's University Archives and Special Collections (UASC) is a part of the University Library System. Its mission is:

  • To collect, preserve and make accessible materials that document all aspects of the University community.
  • To collect, preserve and make accessible materials that document local and regional history, particularly materials related to historically underrepresented groups.
  • To assist the University community with successful record management.

 

To learn more about the University Archives please visit the Archives Website

Contact the University Archivist Bev Allen at (719) 549-2475 or by email

Electronic Collection

The CSU-Pueblo Library is not only books and print materials.  It also includes a number of electronic materials available to access right from your home computer.  Electronic materials include thousands of magazines, journals, government documents, and books.  To access these items simply visit the library homepage.  

What are you looking for?

E-Books:  Available from the CSU-Pueblo Library Catalog.  

Magazine, Journal, or Newspaper Articles:  Use the Library Databases.  The CSU-Pueblo Library includes access to over 100 databases on a variety of subjects and topics.  To access these Databases from off campus use your E-Account login information. 

Government Documents:  Available through the CSU-Pueblo Catalog. 

Computers & Hardware

The CSU-Pueblo Library and Academic Resource center includes a variety of cutting edge technology.  The building includes the largest single computer lab featuring:

PC computers

Macintosh Computers

Scanners

4         B&W, color printer/copier/scaners

1 BluRay DVD player

3D scanner and 3D printer

Computer Software