HISTORY 491: Pueblo, CO, in the Progressive Era

The CSU Pueblo Library has electronic access to millions of scholarly articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, magazine and newspaper articles, streaming videos, ebooks, and primary sources. The Library also has a large collection of print books, journals, magazines, newspapers, and maps.

A single catalog containing all of the books, journals, and videos, collected from hundreds of libraries worldwide. Request items not owned by CSU-Pueblo and have them delivered to the library here.

Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Contains current and past issues of 2,300+ journals.

Full-text articles, books, magazines, and videos for all major areas of academic research. Provided by Ebsco.

Full text for 1,990+ reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. Curriculum resource.

Songs, letters, photographs, cartoons, government documents, and ephemera from the late nineteenth century, with video interviews with scholars and critical essays. Covers themes of race, labor, immigration, commerce, western expansion, and women's suffrage from the end of the Civil War to Theodore Roosevelt's presidency (1865-1901).

Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information about immigration between 1800 and 1950.

Primary sources on the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge through the use of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more.

Includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters.

Open access database of more than 60,000 letters, diaries, maps, pamphlets, printed books, newspapers, photographs, and ephemera that document the political, social, and economic history of the United States. Considered one of the nation’s great archives in the Revolutionary, early national, antebellum, and Civil War periods.

Includes over 4 million records describing archival materials from more than 1,000 different archival institutions. Includes historical documents, personal papers, and family histories.

Digitized pages and clipped articles from hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers, including news items, advertisements, and illustrations. Colorado newspaper coverage is from the mid-1860s-1890s.

Open access collection of America's historic newspaper pages, dating from 1789-1963. Or, use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

Historical newspaper with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events (1851-2008).

Early American newspapers, published between 1690 and 1876.

On March 24, 1800, Forlorn Hope became the first newspaper published within a prison by an incarcerated person. In the intervening 200 years, over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. Some, like the Angolite and the San Quentin News, are still being published today. American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.