A-Z Databases

Access databases

CSU-Pueblo students, faculty, and staff have full access to the Library's databases from on- and off-campus. On-campus users are connected automatically. Off-campus users are prompted to sign in using their NetID username and password.

Problems logging in? Contact the University IT Help Desk at 719-549-2002 or helpdesk@csupueblo.edu.

About the A-Z List

Select a database to find articles and other resources. Sort by Subject (e.g., biology, business, English, nursing) or by Database Type. Databases may have more than one subject or type.

Database Types:

Academic / Scholarly: peer reviewed articles/original research; book and literature reviews
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks: background information and guiding materials
Government: resources from government entities
Newspaper / Popular: materials from popular publications and news media
Primary Sources: historical records and publications
Statistics & Datasets: from surveys and research
Video, Audio, & Images: multimedia resources

Database Icons:

This database is free to use and does not require a login
This database contains primary sources
View the tutorial for this database

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Exploring Race in Society

New

This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

New

This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.

Platino Educa

New

Platino Educa is a catalog of 300+ Spanish language films, curated by educators, for education. Whether feature-length, short films, or documentaries, their titles explore Spanish and Latin American history, culture, and literature. Titles are categorized by important social themes such as environmental conservation, gender equality, and human rights.