With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration. Colorado newspaper coverage is from the mid-1860s-1890s.
The "Lost Friends" column, which ran from the paper's 1877 inception well into the first decade of the twentieth century, featured messages from individuals searching for loved ones lost in slavery. This searchable database provides access to more than 1,200 advertisements that appeared in the Southwestern Christian Advocate between November 1879 through 1885.
Published and unpublished works by 400+ authors. Search by historical event or life experience. Includes digital reproduction and full-text transcription of the Black Panther newspaper, and oral histories from authors, artists, and activists.
More than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Includes contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Contains thousands of photographs, manuscripts, maps, books, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made freely available by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies in Massachusetts.
This open access collection from the George Mason University’s History Matters Project features prepared and selected primary documents in text, image, and audio about the experiences of ordinary Americans throughout U.S. history. The “full search” feature on the site allows users to choose resources by historical period, topic, type of resource, etc.
A large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from 100+ research libraries. Contains 13.7 million+ volumes and is full-text searchable.
Super Search is our and Ft. Collins' library catalog and single search system. You'll find many databases' articles and other resources through it, as well as our book collections. You can request books from Ft. Collins and graduate students have a 6 month check out period. Materials are sent here to and returned at the circulation desk.
Worldcat is an international shared catalog of tens of thousands of libraries. The "original" interface lets you create your own account and offers sophisticated search indexes. Same as above: materials are sent to and returned at the circulation desk.