Skip to main content
Banner Image

POLSC 305: Causes of War

Useful Databases

To access library databases from off-campus, you will need to login with your eAccount username and password. 

Database Search Tips

When using Library Databases, look for options to help you limit your results. Common limiters include:

  • Full Text
    Results will be only those with full articles attached, not just citations.
  • Scholarly/Peer Reviewed
    Results will come only from academic journals.
  • Date
    Find only recent articles, or articles from certain historical periods.

Need a full article, but only the citation is listed?

  • Click the  icon to see if an article's in a different database. If it's not available, we can request it for you with Interlibrary Loan

Google Scholar & Find It at CSU-Pueblo

Google Scholar

About Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Integration with CSU-Pueblo Library
CSU-Pueblo Library participates in Google's "Library Links" program -- a service which will add full-text links to Google search results and provide you with direct access to library resources. Enabling this service is easy -- once you access Google Scholar, click the "Scholar Preferences" option, then find and select CSU-Pueblo Library in the Library Links section.