Skip to main content
Banner Image

A-Z Databases

The CSU-Pueblo Library has electronic access to millions of articles, reports, newspapers, videos, and primary sources.

Loading...

About the A-Z List

Select a database to find articles and other resources. Sort by Subject (e.g., biology, business, English, nursing) or by Database Type. Items marked Open Access (Open Access) are free to use. Databases may have more than one subject or type.

Database Types:

  • Academic / Scholarly: peer reviewed articles/original research; book and literature reviews
  • Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks: background information and guiding materials
  • Government: resources from government entities Open Access
  • Newspaper / Popular: materials from popular publications and news media
  • Primary Sources: historical records and publications
  • Statistics & Datasets: from surveys and research
  • Video, Audio, & Images: multimedia resources

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A multi-disciplinary collection of authoritative journals and periodicals.
New
Current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
New
A collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
New
Contextual information on the world's most influential people, with authoritative reference content, periodicals and multimedia.
New
Contextual information on the world's most influential people.
New
More than five million book review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to many full-text reviews. Includes Lexile ranking of reviewed books. Curriculum resource.
New
Includes accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
New
Focuses on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
New
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
New
Detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs, including ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.
New
Bibliographic database of engineering research. Contains reference and abstracts from engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports.
New
Leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries with product introductions, news and reviews of hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and application.
New
Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
New
All aspects of cooking and nutrition, and thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
New
Explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
New
Covers administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
New
contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
New
Includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests
New
Supports research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
New
Chemistry comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference content and search Gale content to find more information.
New
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to learn more.
New
Practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies, for biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike.
New
Covers topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
New
One-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.
New
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events, multimedia—including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs, and more.
New
Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources - search by topic, case studies, geography, multimedia.
New
Provides reference sources on diseases and conditions, alternative medicine, herbs and drugs, and more.
New
Medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
New
Journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
New
Coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more
New
Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
New
One-stop source for current news and searchable archives
New
Coverage from all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers, federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law
New
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
New
Find biographies and criticism listed by title of work or author.
Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language.
New
Content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
New
Covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
New
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues, featuring continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
New
Provides a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
New
Useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
New
Covers the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind, offering content of interest to both researchers and general users.
New
Useful when searching for broad profiling information about companies or industries. Includes Industry Week.
New
Balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
  • Open Access
Trial
Books and articles offering differing views of Constitutional History, Dissent, Truth and Ethics, Environmental Studies, Gender Studies, Geo-Politics, Human Rights, Immigration & Urbanism, and Islamic Studies
New
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics, including experiments, images, videos, audio files and other curriculum resources.
New
Offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories for both business school students and entrepreneurs.
New
Contextual information on a wide array of subjects.
New
Balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
New
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History, including primary source documents. Curriculum resource.
New
Journals and magazines for researching a vocation, finding a school, job searching, and building a career.
New
Content of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
New
Balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
New
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Curriculum resource.
New
A rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...