Skip to main content
Banner Image

A-Z Databases

The CSU-Pueblo Library has electronic access to millions of articles, reports, newspapers, videos, and primary sources.

Loading...

Access databases

CSU-Pueblo students, faculty, and staff have full access to the Library's databases from on- and off-campus. On-campus users are connected automatically. Off-campus users are prompted to sign in using their eAccount username and password.

Problems logging in? Contact the University IT Help Desk at 719-549-2002 or helpdesk@csupueblo.edu.

About the A-Z List

Select a database to find articles and other resources. Sort by Subject (e.g., biology, business, English, nursing) or by Database Type. Databases may have more than one subject or type.

Database Types:

  • Academic / Scholarly: peer reviewed articles/original research; book and literature reviews
  • Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks: background information and guiding materials
  • Government: resources from government entities
  • Newspaper / Popular: materials from popular publications and news media
  • Primary Sources: historical records and publications
  • Statistics & Datasets: from surveys and research
  • Video, Audio, & Images: multimedia resources

Database Icons:

  • Open Access This database is free to use and does not require a login
  •  This database contains primary sources
  • View the tutorial for this database

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Diagnostic & Statistical Manual 5th ed., Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, and DSM in Spanish online.
Trial
Look for information on how to design and conduct a research project in more than 800 books and reference works from SAGE’s renowned Methods publishing program. For off campus access to this trial, please call 549-2333 or email ask@csupueblo.libanswers.com
Trial
Browse hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods. For off campus access to this trial, call 549-2333 or email ask@csupueblo.libanswers.com
Trial
Find datasets that demonstrate dozens of methods and represent work in business, education, health, political science, psychology, and sociology. For off campus access to this trial, call 549-2333 or email ask@csupueblo.libanswers.com
Trial
Covers every aspect of research skills training and guides students through every step of the research process, includes an introductory statistics course. For off campus access to this trial, call 549-2333 or email ask@csupueblo.libanswers.com
Trial
A wide ranging collection that faculty can create custom clips and embed in their course management systems. For off campus access to this trial, call 549-2333 or email ask@csupueblo.libanswers.com
  • Open Access
  • Primary Source
New
Black Quotidian is a digital project designed to highlight everyday moments and lives in twentieth century African-American history.
  • Open Access
  • Primary Source
New
The Bomb Sight project is mapping the London WW2 bomb census between 7/10/1940 and 06/06/1941... Bomb Sight is making the maps available to citizen researchers, academics and students. They will be able to explore where the bombs fell and to discover memories and photographs from the period.
  • Open Access
  • Primary Source
New
Charles Booth's London enables you to search the catalogue of over 450 original notebooks from the Inquiry into Life and Labour in London (1886-1903), view 41 digitised notebooks and explore the London poverty maps.
New
Video articles on techniques and experimental approaches in cellular, molecular, and organismal biology.
New
Videos covering methods and techniques to study the brain and nervous systems, along with potential treatments for neurological conditions and diseases.
  • Open Access
  • Primary Source
New
The "Lost Friends" column, which ran from the paper's 1877 inception well into the first decade of the twentieth century, featured messages from individuals searching for loved ones lost in slavery. This searchable database provides access to more than 1,200 advertisements that appeared in the Southwestern Christian Advocate between November 1879 through 1885.
  • Open Access
New
Leading preprint service providers use this open source infrastructure to support their communities. Covers a variety of disciplines.
New
44 titles broadly ranging Handbooks from the history area. The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
Trial
Books and articles offering differing views of Constitutional History, Dissent, Truth and Ethics, Environmental Studies, Gender Studies, Geo-Politics, Human Rights, Immigration & Urbanism, and Islamic Studies
New
Indexing for over 625 social science periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...